IAKM 61095-006 Reflective Journal Week 3

This week we worked on sketches for our wireframe of the “Lunch Money Buddy” application. I sketched a few of the upper level navigation pages and shared with my group.  Getting feedback is very helpful in the drafting stages as there were a couple of pieces I felt were missing in my drafts.

I next used publisher to create the final wireframes for the upper level navigation and the user interactions I wanted to explain in more detail with wireframes. I changed a few things from the draft including adding more information about the interactions and the way each view would vary on a smaller phone.  I prefer the vertical layout of the app as I feel there is less scrolling.  To ease the user interaction of viewing the lunch menu I switched this from a monthly view to a weekly view based on group feedback.

Leave a Reply

